Not So Serious Goals Update

Hey Everybody!

This week my husband and I are going away to celebrate our anniversary and my parents are holding down the fort with the kids.  My children are thrilled and so are we 🙂  It is also spring break around here and I am a teacher who is sorely in need of some vacation time.

I decided that the following would be my goals for the week:

Spiritual:

-really listen to the birds chirping in the morning

-let God do the talking

Financial:

-spend money on the things that count ie. a romantic dinner with my husband while we are away

Mothering:

-step back as  the kids have a great time with their grandparents

Personal:

-keep my head up as I ride the zip line and try not to throw up

-enjoy the Mandisa concert

Marital:

-enjoy uninterrupted conversation

-play together

-dream together

I am writing this blog post on April 1st.  It is the only one scheduled for this week.  I intend to step back from everything this week so I can gain a fresh vision for whatever God has in store the next three months.

I wish you a blessed Easter week.  My prayer for you is that you too will take a step back this week and rest as you can so your heart and mind can be refreshed too.  I pray that in doing so, you will be better prepared to celebrate the resurrection of Jesus next Sunday.

He is the Way, the Truth, and the Life!

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life.  No one comes to the Father except through me.”

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by tricia clarke on April 1, 2012 at 7:48 am

    I hope you both have an amazing time and come back refreshed and ready to embrace lifes challenges ahead. Can’t wait to hear all about it. xoxo

    Reply

  2. Posted by Mary Clarke on April 1, 2012 at 8:21 am

    How wonderful to get away and be by yourselves to celebrate your 13th wedding anniversary. I hope you have a wonderful time together and enjoy every minute of each other. Thinking of you both with love, Mary

    Reply

Leave a Reply

