Thursdays

Thursdays can be tough days.

You still have two whole days left to your work week.  You can’t really look forward to “Friday Movie Night”.  You may have lost your steam because the past three days were that bad.  “Where am I going to find the energy for two more days!” you may be asking yourself.  You might be counting down the hours until your husband is finished with his work week so you can get a reprieve from yours at home.

Whatever it is you are feeling or saying on this Thursday, God has an answer for you:  “And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:19

Don’t strive today.  Hold your hands up in surrender and speak this silent prayer: “God, I can’t do it.  Infuse me with Your strength.  Hide me under your wings of protection and speak words of soothing peace into my weary soul.  Refresh me with hope and fill me with contentment not because everything is “all right” but because despite the fact that everything isn’t all right, there is One who I can depend on to lead me through it.”

God bless your Thursday 🙂  May there even be some joyful surprises in it.

 

Leave a Reply

