Rita Springer’s “Love With Justice”

I finally had a minute to track down this song for all you mommies and grandmommies.  I want to dedicate it though to my sister-in-law Tricia for whom motherhood is a new and wondrous thing.  I love you Tricia.  This song is sent with prayers for peace.

Here is the YouTube video of that song and here are the lyrics. Caution: It’s a tearjerker. Get the Kleenex first 🙂

“Love With Justice” – Rita Springer

When I look at you I catch my breath

I lose my mind for a moment

When I look at you I can’t believe

How can it be?

You are so perfect

And God, He kissed me with a promise

God kissed me with a hope for a future

Your beauty, it looks like righteousness

And I’m in love with Justice

I’m in love with Justice

When I think of you I fall to my knees

I lift my voice and I worship

searched, known by God

Knit with mysterious love

Gave you the color of your own nation

God kissed me with promise

God, You kissed me with a hope for a future

And your beauty, it looks like righteousness

And I’m in love with Justice

I’m in love with you, Justice

And I’m in love with you Little Man. And I’m in love with you Little Girl.

Leave a Reply

