The Projects Life Brings to You

Our family learned a lesson this week.

Don’t block the vents in the refrigerator.  If you do, the coils in the refrigerator will clog with ice and you will be forced to take everything out of the refrigerator and CLEAN IT!

This was not a project I would have voluntarily signed up for this week, but life signed me up anyhow. 

My husband spent most of his time at home yesterday taking out the food, the shelves and cleaning the walls of the refrigerator.  I spent this morning cleaning the shelves, drawers, and glass.

Doesn’t that sound exciting?  Isn’t this the stuff of romance that we looked forward to on our wedding day?  (Ha, ha, ha, ha)

Upside: whenever I open the doors of the refrigerator it will sparkle and shine.  I will no longer stare at the sticky spots under our mustard and ketchup thinking, “I should scrub that off.”  I will no longer wonder, what exactly, that brown puddle is sitting underneath the bottom drawer?  Actually, I’m pretty sure it was the remnant of the Coke Zero can which was punctured and proceeded to spray all over the shelf when someone shoved way too many items on the shelf last week.  (I thought I cleaned it all up but more appeared.)

Has life thrown any unexpected projects your way lately?

Look at those drawers sparkle

One princess who knows how to clean!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Kathy on February 23, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    I have been there, done that. I can relate to everything you said. So sorry you had to go through that, but look at the bright side, you have a sparkling, shiny, clean refrigerator.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

