We ‘re Still Here

Hey everybody.  Just wanted to let you know we are still here. 

Over the weekend I started feeling worse and decided to break down and go to the doctor on Monday.  As I suspected, I have a sinus infection that is complicated by allergies.  Apparently all that warm weather Georgia has been blessed to receive this winter has already spiked the pollen count.

I thought I was doing well planning to get my family started on Zyrtec this coming March but I wasn’t fast enough.  We had it r-o-u-g-h last March and April and I was a woman with a plan this year.   Better late than never.

Little Girl is still sleeping a lot although she is not coughing nearly as much.  I want to sleep all the time but the doctor tested for mono and said the test was negative.  We just have to chalk it up to the cold and allergies.

So that is how we are doing.  I will try to “show up” and write as my energy level allows.

Leave a Reply

