Goals Update

Goals for last week:

Spiritual:

Attend third week of Bible study.  The Bible study is based on the book “Calm My Anxious Heart: A Woman’s Guide to Finding Contentment” that I originally planned on reading in April.  Since my ascent up “Mt. Clutter”, I’ve decided to  go back after that project and read “Organized Simplicity” as I use it to clean my house in April.

Little Girl was still sick and I wanted to be home with Michael for Valentine’s Day since he was going to be at work that night 

Pray over prayer list

Personal Bible study 4 times   I am going to attempt to get up earlier this week to fit this in before I go to the clubhouse to workout.  On the days I workout there I find that I lose time to do the personal Bible study.

 

Mothering:

Use “Wise Words for Moms” or Bible memory verse when applicable.  I’ve been using our gumball machine as an incentive to go through the kids’ BMVs with them three times each day.  They really like that.

Find a Daddy/daughter date activity

Homeschool:

3 days of school with Little Girl       Going to try a computer program called “Funnix Beginning Reading Program”

Begin 2B Singapore book with Little Man

 

Ministry/Family/Friends:

Call friend

Buy B1G1 free items to donate to church food pantry

 

Call aunt

Pray over prayer list with kids during Bible time

Grocery/Household:

Make more molasses cookies as requested by the kids

Make pumpkin muffins

 

Follow 15-20 minute cleaning schedule  Only for two days

Complete one “Mt. Clutter” project

Marriage:

Try using 4 minute marriage habit

Check in with babysitter about date night out, she is supposed to be checking her schedule

Plan a date in and pray my husband stays well

Personal:

Exercise 4 times and use the new Bob Harper video  Yeah! ( I know, I’m sick in the head) 3 times

Read 42 pages of “The Husband Project”  I actually looked at the length of the book this time around and have a good idea of how many pages I will need to read this week to be finished by the end of this month.  I haven’t decided if I will actually start the 21 day husband project or just read about it this month.  I’ll give an update next week.

Read chapters 3&4 of “Calm My Anxious Heart” and complete workbook pages for Bible study

 

Find childcare for beading class that will occur on Feb 25th

Finances:

After looking at kids’ clothes during cleaning project, think about consignment choices

Make decision about envelopes app sold my ipad in order to buy the new one that is coming out in a couple of months so I can’t use the app anyway

Stay within grocery budget

Choose two items to list on Ebay

I had high hopes that this week would go bacl to normal but it didn’t.  Little Girl ended up with a sinus infection and we had more nights of wakefulness. Michael and I are still not feeling up to par, perhaps we just keep passing this thing around.

This week I’m not going to ask a whole lot of myself because it is my birthday week and I am just not convinced that everything is back to normal.

Spiritual:

Attend Bible study if it is scheduled for this week (it may not be due to school being out)

Pray over prayer list with additionsudy 4 times

Mothering:

Work on Bible verses with kids

Start using bubble gum for my own BMV training

Homeschool:

3 days with Little Girl

Try science experiment on Friday.  Since we haven’t been attending HOME, this has worked out a lot better

Call speech therapist to make next appointment

Continue to work with Little Man on “L”

Attend Little Man’s Pinewood Derby Regional Meet

Ministry/Family/Friends:

Call friend

Email aunt

Pray over prayer list with kids

Buy this week’s B1G1

Grocery/Household:

Make snickerdoodles

Make blueberry muffins

Follow 15-20 minute cleaning schedule (Will this actually happen this week?)

Marriage:

4 minute marriage habit

Date night with husband on my birthday

Personal:

Attend beading class

Exercise 4 times (hopefully I will feel better this week)

Order vitamins and oils

Finish “Husband Project”  I think I will meet my deadline-yeah!

Read next assignment fir “Calm My Anxious Heart” SUCH a good book!

Finances:

Finally make decision about consignment- I’ve been procrastinating

Stay within grocery budget

Check stock on household supplies

Choose two items for Ebay -need to eat that frog

Okay, I would like to add another “Mt. Clutter” project but I just don’t know if this week is going to work out. 

I guess that is it.  Happy goal setting!

Leave a Reply

