I’m TIRED When My Kids’ Bed Time Comes Around: Two Resources For Bedtime Prayers

 

I don’ t know about you but I’m tired by the time my kids’ bedtime comes around. Praying meaningful prayers can be tough when all I want to do is crawl into my mine own bed.

I finally learned to enlist the help of others. For a couple years now I have been using the book by Stormie Omartian, “The Power of a Praying Parent” to guide me as I pray for my kids at night.  I also have a list of topics to pray for each day that I tore out of an old church newsletter.  I use these resources to get me going when prayer time arrives.  It has really helped.  I know that the prayer topics in both of these resources are important in the lives of my children.

This morning I received an update from a blog I follow called “Keeper of the Home”.  She mentioned another prayer resource called “Setting Their Hope in God” by Andrew Case.  Right now there is a Kindle edition of the book on Amazon  for $.99. I looked it over and I think I will be adding it to my resources.  I can use all the help I can get.

By the way you don’t have to own a Kindle to download a Kindle book.  They can be downloaded to a regular PC.  When you get to the page for each book on Amazon in the right-hand column there’s a box that says “Read books on your computer or other mobile device with our free Kindle Reading apps”.  Click on that box and follow the directions from there.  I downloaded a Kindle reader application on my own computer and it worked fine.  I have a couple of Kindle books on my computer now.

Hope you will find these resources helpful as you pray for your own children.

Leave a Reply

