Noah Lost Another Tooth

We are in the midst of Christmas ______ (peace, chaos, delight, torture-depends on the moment) and yet time and the changes that come with it are still moving right along at a steady pace.

Noah lost a tooth the other night and as usual the event was accompanied by tears and joy for my little man.  He is not so little anymore as his body keeps announcing with its many milestones.

I was just browsing through some photos taken over this past year and see such a difference in my children’s faces and bodies.  How can Noah get any longer and skinnier?  (We have his adjustable pant buttons secured almost to the point that the buttons touch each other.)  Abby’s hair that seemed like it would forever be just past her ears, lays down to the middle of her back when it is wet.  When did this happen?

I love Christmas.  I’m really enjoying preparations this year.  However I have to keep stopping myself and say, “Stand still, just watch, appreciate this moment, soak it in.”

Though the “Tooth Fairy” left another gift for Noah I think I was given a gift: the reminder to be still and enjoy the moment.  As a friend of mine likes to say, “the days are long, but the years are short.” 

I love my days with you my sweet babies!

P1060883

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Kathy Coleman on December 9, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    Heather, Yes the time flies by so fast. Stop and enjoy every moment you can. Great picture. Love you guys. Kathy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

