Heads Up: Healthy and Organic Sales and Coupons This Week

Noticed a couple deals that will probably find their way on our grocery list this week and some Q’s that will be stored away for future use.  If you are looking to incorporate more healthy food choices and try out some organics, why not buy them on sale?

Red Plum: 

Seventh Generation Laundry detergent and “any one SG product”

Smart Balance Milk ($2 off) :with a 2/$5 sale match at Publix( which does happen pretty regularly)  you could buy this for $.50.  And they have a money back guarantee.

Smart Source:

Eggland’s Best ($.35): They offer organic eggs.  Use this Q at a grocery store that doubles

Springer Mountain Chicken ($1.50): I have not tried this chicken.  I’m trying to only buy organic chicken.  That being said, their ad claims that they are Georgia grown  and American Humane Certified.  For my family I will have to look into this but it seems at first glance, a lot better than Perdue or Tyson.  I’m pretty sure I’ve seen this chicken at Publix.

Butterball Turkey Bacon (and other breakfast products $.75):  We only eat pork bacon on special occasions.  Turkey bacon is on our menu for breakfast once a week.  My “boys” love meat and enjoy this alternative.  I do try to prepare non- meat meals for lunch and dinner on this day.

Balance Bars ($1.00) single bar or multi pack:  I see these on sale at Target pretty frequently and on Manager’s Special at Kroger.  If you haven’t tried one before, chocolate mint and dark chocolate raspberry are really good.  Stash one in your purse so you stay out of the Chick-fil-A drive through 😉

I wanted to give you a heads up in case you wanted to look for leftover papers this morning.  You can also look at these coupon websites for more coupons.  And they my be higher value on the websites.

Kroger’s notables:

Annie’s Natural Macaroni and Cheese (how cute are these bunnies?)

Imagine Organic Chicken broth : Look and see if there are any Q’s for this and the following products, on the organic coupon website Mambo Sprouts.

Honest Tea: You can add a little these to water if you can’t stand water by itself.  Delicious!

Horizon Organic Milk and Silk Milk boxes: Okay, I just have to say that the vanilla flavor of the Horizon milk box tastes JUST like a McDonald’s milkshake, no exaggeration.

Naturally Preferred Eggs: buying these at Kroger is a great way to save anytime compared to Publix’s price but even moreso when on sale.

Cascadian Farms Organic Cereal and Granola : See q’s around for these pretty regularly and sometimes there are peelies on the boxes themselves.  Still sugary, but overall much healthier ingredients.  Use granola for its intended use fuel for a good workout, time on the playground, etc. 

ThinkThin: tried these on Manager’s Special two weeks ago for $.39? with a Q.  Tried Double chocolate(I think that was the title) I was pleasantly surprised.

Pomegranates 2/$4 Pomegranates are expensive but this is a good deal.  I have never eaten one but have followed their prices recently because I’d like my family to try them.  This will be the week.  I won’t go grocery shopping til later in the week but I’ll let you know when we eat them.

Since Publix doesn’t put out a new flyer around here until Thursday, I’ll get back to you if I see anything spectacular.

Trying to incorporate organic and all natural foods into our grocery budget has been a gradual process but we have seen that the goal is more reachable than we once thought.  Give just one food a try this week.  It’s one step toward family fitness.

Leave a Reply

